top of page

Antone "Choirboy" Bell - 1:37


Music is one of the most powerful influences in our youths lives today! So Admiration and Aspiration are the first two descriptions that come to mind as I introduce Gospel Hip-Hop Artist, Antone “Choirboy” Bell. This gifted young man brings a dynamic dose of dignity and positive energy to an overbearing industry, heavily influenced by the negative glorification’s of the infamous “Street Life”.

“Choirboy” Bell brings a new meaning to the word “substance” with his personal testimonies that are brought to life through his whimsical lyrics. Every verse builds a connection between listeners and the empowering message of living a “Righteous Life”! No matter what race, sex, age or religion group you belong to, Antone “Choirboy” Bell builds bridges to connect us all to the Unconditional Love of the Lord! Join NuCentz Magazine as we step behind the scenes with Antoine “Choirboy” Bell……

NuCentz: Have you always had a love for hip hop, and what age did you fall in love with her?

“Choirboy”: When I was younger, I use to sneak and listen to hip hop. Like around 13, my older cousin had everything from ghetto boys, Too Short, to Dr. Dre I also remember hearing records like “Self Destruction” and different rappers that had a conscience and were political. I also liked the east coast rappers as well. It was more diverse back then.

NuCentz: How long have you been performing Gospel hip-hop music and is that how you entered the music industry?

“Choirboy”: I have been performing Gospel hip hop for like 6 years, but I started off doing secular rap like 11 years ago.

NuCentz: What influence in life or who has inspired your career path?

“Choirboy”: I’m influenced by God mostly and by my father, who is in heaven now, who always put family first after God. Plus he was a great person and believed in me and my career path. Next, my mother who is a Pastor and has a different type of love for Jesus that’s unreal. Finally, I’m influenced by entrepreneurs and people who made it from the ground up.

NuCentz: What obstacles have you been faced with along your musical journey, and how have you stayed focused throughout?

“Choirboy”: I mean from the beginning dealing with doubters and haters, from chasing the dream and moving to the ATL, to becoming homeless, to coming back to Detroit. Then to go from Hustling, Pimpin, drinking, and smoking like every day to Giving my life to God and making music for him is beautiful.

NuCentz: Any advice you can give for future upcoming Gospel artists?

“Choirboy”: Just keep God first and understand that this is first ministry that will do. Also do it for the right reasons, which is to influence and win souls for God. And finally, have your business in order.

NuCentz: Do you come from a strict Christian household?

“Choirboy”: Yes it was very strict but as I grew older the influence of the world began to grab hold of me.

NuCentz: What inspired change in yourself to pursue your calling in Gospel hip-hop?

“Choirboy”: I had a calling on my life from birth, so the devils goal was to take me out. I had some near death experiences that God protected me from. It came down to me making the right choice. I had to crawl before I could walk fully into my calling. It was truly a process to get to where I am now. I’m actually an ordained minister!

NuCentz: If you could send a message to all our young people what would it be?

“Choirboy”: Keep God first in your life, Be a leader, not a Follower. Chase your dream and learn from your mistakes. The bible says in Luke 1:37 for with God nothing shall be impossible. Make goals, believe and you can achieve.

NuCentz: With such an impressive resume which projects are in motion now, and what can we look forward to in the future from Antone”Choirboy” Bell?

“Choirboy”: I have a new mixtape titled “Testimony Music-2 Losing My Religion” to be released June 12, 2012 free of charge. I am the Founder of Bell Global Network LLC, we have a partnership with Comcast Cable offering TV Broadcast and Internet Streaming, I also have an established on-line radio station since 2007 with my wife Yolanda Bell, MotownGospelRadio.com and GhypeMedia.com.

NuCentz: Where can you be contacted and where can music be bought or downloaded?

I have free music to download @ www.choirboybell.com . I can be reached at 313-355-7877 or info@choirboybell.com. Get at me via twitter, Facebook , and YouTube @choirboybell

Antone “Choirboy” Bell – The Official Website of Antone Bell

www.choirboybell.com

“Choirboy” Bell reveals heartfelt passion and conviction throughout his lyrics as he conveys the trials and tribulations encountered through his escape from the wicked clutches of Satan, as he finds his way back home to the “Lord’s” warm and inviting Embrace! This talented artist has a natural calling to spread the message of God’s forgiving, unconditional Love to listeners worldwide through the usage of the “Universal Language of Music”!

bottom of page