top of page

WARZ


Trying to start a website? Need help with marketing? Need artist management? If not, don’t keep reading! The ambitious Warz is handling business left and right while still keeping his family together. If you go to the website www.csrpromo.com you will see exactly what Warz and his organization are all about. Since the late 90’s, CSR Promotions has been viewed as a forefront of the movement of street, guerilla and non-traditional marketing, serving as the secret weapon to marketing and promotional agencies across the southeast. They also work with many record labels such as Atlantic Records, Bad Boy Records, Cash Money Records, Jive Records, Warner Brothers, and Universal Records. This should say enough to prove that Mr. Promo is strictly about his business.

Also managing artist such as Southpaw Da Don, Warz only continues to expand. After generally having 12 years of experience in promotion, he is going back for his marketing degree. If that isn’t dedication, I don’t know what is. Interviewing Warz turned out to be what I hoped it would. Listening to his knowledge about the music industry was definitely an eye opener for myself as an artist.

You can also visit www.warzstreetjournal.com to check out articles and get more insight on Mr. Promo’s work. How to grow your business, what you need to know about Hash tags, and more info about promotion/marketing is available. If I were any of you future entrepreneurs, I would be sure to contact Warz for guidance.

NuCentz: What do you feel is your greatest achievement so far?

Warz: Just being ambitious. I have too much drive to let down any of my supporters watching what I do.

NuCentz: What is the key motivation behind your success?

Warz: God, my family, and my team.

NuCentz: Are you looking to manage more artists?

Warz: If I could duplicate myself sure. Between my marketing company, CSR promotions, and Managing paw, time is scarce.

NuCentz: What would be the most important advice to artist signing major contracts?

Warz: Above all, be educated. If you are not educated, you will be ran over. Also remember it’s about finding a niche in yourself to better your chances of becoming successful. Last but not least, be loyal to your team. Without them, the chances of increasing your network are always at a minimum.

NuCentz: Anything else?

Warz: I would like to give a big shout out to my artist Southpaw Da Don. You can check him out at www.SouthpawDaDon.com. Shout out to CSR promotions and NuCentz magazine. Also check out www.wifiblast.com.

bottom of page