top of page

Most Dedicated- Robert Illo


A lot of today’s music is out of my league, some hot–some not. One Midwest rapper Detroit raised, currently kicking up dust in the ATL “Robert Illo” has caught eye of NuCentz Magazine. Illo has been putting in work these days with multiple hot video’s shot & produced by Robert Illo himself. Long hours in the studio are paying off for Robert Illo, and his best friend for over 20 years GDA STARR working on there debut album entitled~ Club Bosses Only.

Robert Illo has worked with artist from all over; from T Bone of The Sounds of Blackness, Bizarre of D-12, Fish Scales of Nappy Roots, Ying Yang Twins & A ton of Detroit Locals like Phenom. Him & Illo Recently collaborated on a hot track tilted- the way y’all made me. He’s also has put in work with two of my favorite Detroit artists Eddie Kane & Hoffa Da’President. Robert Illo’s creativity is through the roof and doesn’t look like he’ll be stopping anytime soon, so keep your eyes on Robert Illo.

Real Talk w/ Robert Illo:

Influences on Robert Illo’s career are some of many rappers like: 2PAC, Scarface, Eminem, Devin The Dude, Snoop Dogg, Andre 3000, Dr. DRE, MC Eiht, DJ Quick and MORE...

NuCentz: What’s the one thing you want to achieve in your rap career?

Robert Illo: The one thing I would like to achieve is to receive at lease one Platinum Plaque to show for all my hard work over the years, besides the fact of knowing million of people like myself are all joined together thought the music I share...

NuCentz: How long have you been rapping and what inspires you as a rapper?

Robert Illo: Good Question! Honestly I have been rapping for over 15 years and the music itself is what inspires me. Not to mention my way of living Period, Everyday experience keeps me writing. I’m a Trendsetter; I like to create my own shit that also inspires me. I like being Me (Robert Illo).

NuCentz: As an artist in today’s game, who would you most likely want to collaborate with & Why?

Robert Illo: Of Course Eminem & Scarface, Honestly I want to work with a few Neo Soul artists like India Arie, Kem, Amil Lariuex, Mannnn! I can go on and on with this list, As far as Hip Hop thought to pick a New Cat, I’ll have to say Lil Diggy Simmons Lol...! (Illo) laughs.

NuCentz: Who is Robert Illo?

Robert Illo: The Poet, The Prophet, The Preacher Son, Overall A GOD Fearing Humble Guy With Goals...

NuCentz: Are you looking for a major deal or trying to build an independent label?

Robert Illo: My first record deal was major, It was with Michael Quatro of Quatrophonic Records, I then went on to a couple of Independent labels like Tutite, NuHouse & Diamond Ring. Now I’m looking to own my own Record Label & Media Company. Altogether, I’ve sort of been seeking major distribution, but you can look forward to lots of Leg Work with HUMBLE ENERGY

NuCentz: What should the Illo fans expect from Robert Illo in 2016?

Robert Illo: Well because I’m such a big fan of NuCentzmag.com, I want to leak some exclusive information. I am now working on a few documentaries, one on myself & another on my Infamous Family from my dad’s side of the family. Known in Detroit as The Curry Brothers. Me and my nephew ~ Jae. S, the son of The Legendary Singer Mini Curry (my sister). We have been given exclusive rights to the truth behind The Curry’s, if you’re from Detroit and were raised back in the day you know who they are. There is also another movie in the works I have a role in. It will have major distribution and I’m looking forward to dropping my 3rd full-length album to follow up The Robert’s Road Project, I Released at the end of 2010. I have done lots of Mix-Tapes since then, but I’m on my way back into the studio for some real thought out heat. Just want to say Thanks to my mans Herb for interviewing Please stay tune &If u ever need me bro, Call me.

& Remember Leg Work with HUMBLE ENERGY...

http://www.myspace.com/ILLO313

Twitter: @ROBERTILLO313

REVERBNATION.COM/ROBERTILLO

bottom of page