top of page

The Many Ways to Styling Your Favorite TShirt


T-shirt: Knaps Clothing (@knaps_clothing on insta)

Skirt: F21

Fishnet Socks: Aldo

In honor of my new favorite T-shirt I would like to share some tips on different ways to style your favorite T-shirt .

First, let me just say that your T-shirt doesn’t have to be anything fancy. You can have just a plain white tee and still do various things with it. I tend to go for T-shirt’s that have bold statements on them, cool graphics, or of course the classic band tee.

I brought my pink, vintage looking sunnies with me just to have more accessories. They looked cute with the outfit but because it was dark I didn’t take pictures in them lol.

Start off by deciding how you feel like looking. When I feel lazy I throw on a T-shirt, denim shorts & my go-to casual shoe, white high-top Converse. When I feel like being cute (like maybe if I’m going to a bar with my girls) I’ll pair my T-shirt with a cute skirt or nice jeans & heels. And never forget to accessorize. Details matter.

My favorite part about this look are my cutie socks!! I could’ve just did the heels but the socks added more flavor for me. And I loved how the different pinks contrasted and tied in with the pink on my T-shirt.

Once you’ve decided on your T-shirt & bottoms, play around with different accessories. If you have just a plain white tee and you’re going for the cute look try adding a statement necklace or dramtic earrings. You want something bold so that you don’t look too casual. Complete your look with your favorite clutch and to-die-for heels.

The Drama Queen

If I’m not in a rush, I even play around in the mirror with different accessory options to find out which ones looks the best. You want your outfit to look complete so try to give yourself enough time!

Another thing that I always do with my T-shirt’s is decide how I want to style the T-shirt itself. Should I tuck it in, knot it in the front, back, or side? This always depends on the length of my T-shirt, what kind of look I’m going for, and the bottoms I’ve paired it with. If I want to be a bit more modest for let’s say a family function I will tuck my T-shirt into my skirt and pull it out just a bit so it doesn’t look so formal. But if I’m going to a party then I’ll hike my T-shirt up a bit and knot it in the front. I rarely ever tie it in the back or on the side but to each it’s own.

The Chic Look - because the shirt is cropped I would just leave it how it is with the skirt. But if it was a bit longer I would just tuck it in a bit.

The way my T-shirt is in this picture is what I mean by “tuck it in but pull it out a bit”

I can be a bit modest when it comes to showing my body, depending on where I’m going and who will be there. I wouldn’t dare go to work with my stomach out but if I’m in a casual setting it’s more appropriate. And obviously you can just let your T-shirt hang loose too, I usually do this when I’m wearing jeans.

I really hope that these T-Shirt tips helped you!! If you have any questions please comment below and I will answer. Let me know if these tips helped you. Also, send me pictures on Instagram (@loveairisstyle) of how you styled your T-shirt, I want to see!!!

xoxo, Airis

bottom of page