top of page

Auidi Aquez - #HereWeGo

1. As an artist in 2017-1018, what are some things artist are going to need, to stay in the industry?

I think as an artist nowadays we really should focus on staying active and finding ways to get our music out to the masses. We need to continue utilizing social media and other outlets used by the current generation to deliver our art and message.

2. Auidi the Artist: Who is he and what can the fans expect from him 2018?

As an artist, I am someone who strives to deliver music that people and time will never grow out of. I am so dedicated to my craft and can't wait to share my story with the world. My fans and anyone thinking of becoming a fan can expect new music and visuals that they have never heard or ever seen. I have been working hard to find a sound that people will love.My new project will be dropping in 2018. Once I drop this project I plan on traveling the country to perform and promote my project.

3. NuCentz Magazine has noticed you have been traveling. Tell us about the Cali Promo Tour?

My promo tour was great! I had so much fun traveling Cali. During my promo run, I went to multiple FM radio stations such as Power106, B95, Q97.1, 105.7 and so many more. The goal was to hit the streets and gain awareness of the single HERE WE GO. We started our tour in the LA area then traveled to San Diego all the way to Sac Town and back. Cali is my second home now. The love and support that was shown from south Cali to the Bay were amazing.

4. Your new video entitled: Here We Go - Give our readers the rundown on the process and production angles you use to get the project done.

The HERE WE GO video was shot and produced by Easi Films. I also was a co-director of the video. Easi and I thought that the song gave a fun vibe. We wanted to ensure that the visuals in the video match that. We shot the video in Wynwood which is a dope art district in Miami. The artwork in this area is unbelievable. The video was shot in two days. We had to overcome so many obstacles during the making of this video. We lost access to certain locations, the weather was unstable, and I caught the Flu during the making of the video. We came together as a team and overcame all these things to present what you see today.

5. How long have you been in the music industry and what's your background?

I've been making music as long as I can remember. I really took it seriously during my high school days. After that, i was signed with an Independent label where I started to learn the business and who I was as an artist. On new year's day 2007 my mentor and CEO of label Big D worldwide died and my entire life spun in circles. I had to find a way to continue what I learned and push forward.

6. Are you shopping for a major deal or independent label?

At the moment I am open to both. Until something makes sense for me and my team we are and always will be ADV. If a major wants to sign me ADV comes with me.

PS

I want to personally thank you guys @nucentzmag for this platform and opportunity. To all the readers thank you for taking your time to learn a little about me. To stay updated on my music and journey follow me here


youtube:https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJ6O5NMe2qdTXpQHYD9ICkA

bottom of page