top of page

Don't Be Afraid to Level Up

Hey everyonešŸ‘‹šŸ¾

Iā€™ve been posting more outfits than actually writing lately and I feel like my blog has been missing that side of me. Writing helps me express myself and itā€™s actually quite therapeutic so I promise to do it more.

Recently Iā€™ve had the opportunity to work for one of retails most prestigious companies and I have been so excited about it! If you follow me on Instagram, you know Iā€™m talking about Nordstrom!

When the idea of even applying came to me, I felt so nervous about working at such a high end store. I felt like I was trying to convince myself that I wasnā€™t ready.

But I knew it was time for something new because I was tired of working at the same kind of stores with the same low pay that wasnā€™t really even worth it.

I put the idea off for weeks and decided that I wasnā€™t ready and I would just wait until next year.

Weeks went by and of course it was constantly on my mind (which was a sign that I obviously ignored.) It wasnā€™t until I went to school one day and listened to a speaker talk about how great of an experience it was working for Nordstrom.

The guy came to my school as a former student and wanted to tell his success story. His story completely inspired me and motivated me even more to work for the company.

After speaking with this guy more and letting him get to know my aspirations and goals, he introduced me to a manager at the local Nordstrom. I applied right after speaking with her and my application was reviewed and put through for an interview the next day. Long story short, I was offered a position in womenā€™s apparel and I dropped everything and took the job.

Itā€™s so humbling knowing that Iā€™ve worked my way up to this point! Before this I had 2 jobs and I go to school, getting this job proved to me that all my hard work in the past is paying off.

TRUST THE SIGNS - I knew it was the right decision because all signs pointed to Nordstrom. Iā€™ve been interested in the company for years, I heard that guy speak about it coincidentally, my application processed so quickly, and I was introduced to the manager early. Now I work for her department.

These days I am learning to trust the process and the signs that lead me down the right path. Donā€™t be afraid to level up!! I was so shy about applying and now Iā€™m super confident that this job is for me! I work hard for every blessing that I receive and itā€™s important to acknowledge that hard work.

Donā€™t underestimate yourself. Recognize your efforts towards your goals and be confident about it. Even though I was shy I presented myself as a confident woman and I got exactly what I deserved.

Thanks for readingšŸ–¤ I hope this helps if youā€™re ever in this sort of situation. Be sure to leave comments and even questions down belowšŸ‘‡šŸ¾ And read more blog posts by mešŸ’šŸ¾ā€ā™€ļø

bottom of page