top of page

Arrows and Oaks: The Real G.O.A.T

This holiday season I received body soap from my significant other. Now, usually getting body soap as a present does not feel that special, but the soaps I received had a special significance to me. That is because the body soap I received was handmade by Arrows and Oaks. They are a family owned business that make their products from scratch, by scratch I mean real goat milk from their very own goats. But it does not only stop their with body soap, but they carry other products such as bath bombs, beard oil, shaving bars, lotions, and more.

Arrows and Oaks is owned and ran by Aaron and Lark Terry and are based in Early, Texas on their five-acre goat farm. They first started with just meat goats, but eveutanlly added milk goats to their repertoire. Since then they experimented with different cheeses, candy, and of course their bath products. When I first opened their soap bar the amazing aroma filled the room with a pumpkin spice scent that made the magic of the fall season come more alive. The bar was shaped uniquely with fall colors filling it. Along with the sweet scent of pumpkin spice there was a vanilla sugar bar soap that has actual sugar along the top of the bar. It was as if I was using a vanialla sugar treat acorss my body and the scent filled the shower making me feel as if I was recieving a spa treatment.

So, if you are looking for a special gift to give someone definitely check out Arrows and Oaks; you will not be disappointed nor will the one recieving the gift. If you do not live near or in Early, Texas that is okay because they ship orders all over the United States including Alaska and Hawaii! For any questions you can contact Mr. and Mrs. Terry at arrowsandoaks@gmail.com.

Above photo credited: Desiray Cruz

Unless otherwise specfied all photos credited to: Lark Terry

bottom of page